Posted by: mick | December 15, 2013

More Baby Knits

I’ve knitted two more hats for two more new babies!

Baby knit the first:

Image

Pattern: Stella Pixie Hat by Kristen Rengren

Yarn: My handspun BFL fingering weight

Needles: US 1

Began: October 1, 2013; Completed: December 1, 2013 (Raveled here.)

Notes:  This hat didn’t take nearly as long as it says up there;  I finished the hat, then completely zonked out on the neckband as I worked on other things.  The pattern is really clever, and I love the finished object.  This was knitted with RangerSarah’s wee babe in mind, and it should fit her eventually.  I’m the worst at checking gauge for baby knits because I figure it’s better to be too big than too small!

Baby Knit the Second:

Image

Pattern: Easy Peasy Newborn Sock Hat by Keri McKiernan

Yarn: JoJoLand Melody, one of the oldest yarns in my stash

Needles: US 2

Began: November 13, 2013; Completed: November 20, 2013 (Raveled here.) 

Notes:  This hat was whipped up quick like a bunny for a co-worker, and I’m glad it went quickly: her little boy entered the world the day after I gave her the hat.  I kind of love these dark, sophisticated colors for a winter baby.  Just like the first, this hat was super easy.  

Image

I think I need to find a new model for baby hats.


Responses

  1. Cute! Especially love the pixie hat.


Leave a comment

Categories