Posted by: mick | June 11, 2011

How you say…Womp Womp.

So, I haven’t written in over three months.  How embarrassing!

This longest-ever blog hiatus was unplanned but totally necessary.  There are so many new things going on in my life, and the blog just fell by the wayside.  I’ve been knitting (though not as prolifically as before) behind the scenes, but I’ve also been super busy with my teaching schedule, spinning, and planning a move!

J and I bought our first house, and we close in just over a week.  Crazy!  This blog may evolve a bit as our lives change; once we’re moved, I have a feeling I’ll post a lot of DIY and decor projects, so bear with me.  The knitting will still be a prominent feature, but lots of other stuff will fit in here as well.  I’d also like to post a bit more about what I’m cooking as my experiment with vegetarianism seems more and more permanent.

Thanks for sticking with me, those of you still out there.  I’m still reading your blogs, even if I’m not posting much, and I’m still active on Flickr.  I’ll be back soon, I promise!


Responses

  1. I, for one, am psyched to see you blogging more — and extra psyched for more food and DIY home stuff here too! Hooray for your new home!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS! i’m also psyched to see you home stuff– and i’ll insert my own meat as necessary.

    that didn’t sound quite right.

  3. Yay, new home!!!!! Hope you have a smooth closing and move. Cannot wait to see pictures!

  4. hey! congratulations on your new home! i have been checking your blog, but have been trying to keep up with you on flickr! thanks for the update. hope to hear more from you soon!

  5. Though I love reading your knitting posts, they’re of a foreign world for me. So three cheers for house projects and vegetarian food! All the creativity of MTB in a language that I know!

  6. good luck in your new home. looking forward to hearing all about it. When you’re ready.

  7. Congrats! I’m looking forward to seeing all of the projects. I hope everything goes as smoothly as possible.

  8. Big congrats on finding a home! Good luck on your closing and mOve


Leave a comment

Categories