Posted by: mick | May 23, 2010

FO: Merino/Silk Handspun Singles

As you may recall, I started playing with this fiber (pictured here) a few months ago, and decided it should be laceweight singles.  The most mammoth spinning project ever ensued, and I thought I’d never finish.

Well, 8 oz of fiber and three bobbins later, it’s done!  And it’s rather lovely, if I do say so myself.

Behold: 1720 yards of laceweight, merino/silk singles, from 2 rovings from Sandy’s Palette.  They may or may not already be on their way to becoming a Citron, among other things.

And here’s a close-up.  I may or may not be obsessed with taking photos of this yarn.

Responses

  1. mmm yummy. Citron will be perfect!

  2. Oh my, that is lovely yarn!

  3. LOVE. this will be an incredible citron.

  4. Absolutely beautiful! I love those colors, and that inspires me to want to learn to spin 🙂

  5. The colors are great together – and citron is a great pattern to show off variegated yarns. Can’t wait to see the finished shawl!


Leave a Reply

Categories

