Posted by: mick | March 25, 2009

Happy second blogiversary to me!

I cannot believe it’s been two years since I’ve begun blogging.  I honestly can’t imagine my life without it.  Though I go through spurts (like the one I’m in right now) where I’m too busy to post often, I still keep up with my knit blog reading.  I’ve made some pretty good friends through this here blog, and I’m very please to be starting on another year!

I don’t have much exciting to show you today.  I finished Fountain Pen last night, but it’s not blocked yet.  So please accept this photo of Patches wearing it.  She rocks the handknitted lace quite well, I must say.  How fabulous.

fountain pen mow

Thanks to all of you for reading and commenting over the past two years, and for writing on your own blogs.  Your thoughtfulness, creativity, and humor is such an inspiration.  I’ll be back this weekend, I hope, with an FO post!

Responses

  1. hurrah! happy blogiversary.

  2. Yaaaaay! Your new tagline should be:

    “Redefining awesome for two years and counting.”

    I love you!

  3. happy blogiversary! i’m glad you’re part of the blogosphere — you were one of my first blog friends, and i am always happy to see a new post from much adored in my google reader feed!

  4. OOh I ain’t going anywhere! Luv stopping by to see what you are up to Happy Blog B-day!! Cute pic 🙂

  5. Happy Blogiversary! I have a beanie baby kitty that looks just like your kitty! And his name is PATCHES! LOL!! Don’t worry, I’ll try not to steal your cat! ;O)

  6. I’m so glad you started blogging. Your posts have been so fun (and inspirational, when appropriate 🙂 to read. Here’s to many more years!

    I can’t wait to see the shawl blocked – although the kitty will undoubted protest to have it removed from her.

  7. Patches looks so cozy in the shawl and sunbeam!

    Happy Blogiversary!!!

  8. Happy blogiversary to you! I’ve really enjoyed reading your posts.

    (This post reminded me that I totally missed my own blogiversary!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

