Posted by: mick | November 2, 2008

So excited!

Hi, all.  I hope you had a lovely Halloween weekend.  We had a few friends over for a zombie movie mini-marathon, and it was quiet and fun.  I haven’t done much knitting lately: mainly I’ve been knitting dutifully on J’s engagement sweater.  The button bands are knitted and attached, as are the shoulder patches, and tonight I have big plans to knit up the collar!  After that it’s just a matter of attaching the elbow pads, setting in the sleeves, and seaming up the sides and sleeves.  So close!

In the meantime, please allow me to gush for a second.  I try not to talk about the wedding too much here because, well, you guys are here for the fiber.  However, I just had to post to say how thrilled we are with our engagement photos.  About 3 weeks ago we met our photographer at the Kalamazoo Nature Center for a whirlwind photo session, and the photos turned out great.  If you’re getting married in the greater Kalamazoo area, I cannot recommend our photographer enough.  Fantastic!

P.S. If you’re interested in viewing the photos, drop a comment here and I’ll respond with the link and password to check out our proofs.

Responses

  1. Oh, I so want to see the proofs!

  2. I looked at the photographer’s website – there are some really nice pictures on there, yours will be beautiful I’m sure! (Although random bride with parking meter? Not so much. And I’m totally against pregnancy pictures. Why would you want your large distorted self, complete with poking-out bellybutton recorded for posterity? Weird.) Oh, I’d like to see your pics!

  3. Hey, thanks for linking over to Michigan in Pictures and welcome to Michigan!

  4. Ooooh, I’d love to see your pix!

  5. I would love to see your pictures–engagement photo shoots are so much fun!

  6. Ooooh, I would absolutely love to see your photos!

  7. OHHH. I’d LOVE to see the photos! And, it’s too funny, but I’ve been shopping on eBay for Frye boots too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

