Posted by: mick | November 9, 2007

Update right quick

So it’s been a little while since I’ve posted, and that’s mainly because life has been insane.

In the past two weeks, I’ve handed in two papers, graded over twenty, taken a Latin midterm, and that’s just for school. Last week alone I had one night up with the cops at our apartment (long story short: our horrible horrible neighbors are finally gone) and then was out of town for four days for my cousin’s wedding.

ryan and taraI’ve learned a few things in the past few weeks. One is that, no matter how tough I may think I’ve become, I still crumble like a little kid when I have hostility directed my way. The other is that my family really does know how to party. Jason and I had the best time at the wedding last weekend. It was in Saratoga Springs, NY, and it was a ton of fun. We wandered around town, spent some quality time with cousins, aunts, uncles, grandparents, and my mom, and just all around had a blast. Some of the highlights include: my Dziadzi doing a conga line/yelling “I can’t get any lower” while dancing to “Shout!,” doing a reading at the wedding, dancing with my family and with my Jason, and my favorite part, my little cousin’s solo. She surprised the bride and groom and played Billy Joel’s “She’s Got a Way” at the reception. She learned the song just for the occasion and did such an amazing job. It was so sweet!

So there hasn’t been any knitting in the past two weeks. I’ve also learned that I cannot knit on airplanes. I am a really nervous flyer, and my hands get too sweaty. I just end up felting the yarn, it’s pretty hilarious. I have dyed some yarn with tea, and recycled some sweaters for yarn. I’ll post about that later. I’ll leave you with my favorite photo of the weekend. Happy knitting!

fam formal

Leave a Reply

Categories

