Posted by: mick | July 18, 2007

Just a note

I’m heading home to Philly for the weekend for my grandmother’s memorial service.  There has been knitting going on in the past week, and I packed some more for the trip to keep me sane, so there will be a giant update post when I get back.  I just want to say thank you for all of the warm wishes and thoughts sent my way this week.  It’s an amazing thing to find such kindness in those I’ve never met or spoken to in person.  I’ve always heard that knitters are an extremely close, supportive group, and I feel really lucky to count myself among you all.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart and have a lovely weekend full of fibery fun.

Responses

  1. Hang in there. My response to upsetting events is often to go a bit crazy and obsessive with a project . . . kind of a “look at the rabbit over here” strategy. I bet you end up getting a lot of knitting done. It might sound strange, but try to enjoy this time with your family, and have a safe trip!


Leave a Reply

Categories

