Posted by: mick | March 5, 2013

FO: Handspun Muji

Muji Wrap

Pattern: Muji Painting by Lies Vandesande

Yarn: My own handspun Superwash BFL singles, about 830 yards

Needles: US 5 Addi Lace Turbos

Began:  July 14, 2012;  Completed:  October 21, 2012 (Raveled here.)

Handspun Muji

Notes:  There’s not much to say about this pattern.  I didn’t even check gauge; just grabbed my favorite US 5 Addi lace turbo, cast on, and knitted.  I knitted and knitted, throwing in the occasional garter row or two whenever I felt like it, until I ran out of yarn.  I wish it were a little bit longer before grafting as the result is really scrunchy, but I still love the result.  Easy peasy and very soft and warm!

Squishy Muji

Responses

  1. Sooo pretty. A lovely use for some singles!

  2. Beautiful, Mick! I just love the evenness of the yarn, and color. Very pretty!

  3. Oh, just gorgeous! Love the colors and texture, and it looks super cozy.

  4. Mick, this is lovely! Like a muted, earthy rainbow x


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

